Learn and Live the Higher Chakras

This weekend (September 12 and 13) Pradeep Vijay, a Global Meditation Coach from Singapore, will conduct the third in his Master Class Series (Zoom Online Webinars) on chakras.

In his July sessions, Pradeep focused on the seven bodies system, self-healing through chakra balancing, and the lower two chakras: the Root Chakra (Muladhara) and the Sacral Chakra (Swadhistana). In August, Pradeep spoke in detail about the Solar Plexus (Manipura), and about the Heart Chakra (Anahata) as a link between the higher and the lower chakras. The focus of the forthcoming weekend Master Class will be the higher three chakras: the throat chakra (Vishuddha), the Third Eye (Ajna) and The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara). This will complete the discussion on the seven chakra system.

The Chakra System

The word “chakra” is of Sanskrit origin, representing “a disk”, “a wheel” or “a circle”. The seven-chakra system within the human body is a central idea in the esoteric and spiritual traditions of India. Some of the oldest texts, including the Vedas, the Upanishads and the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali make references to these wheels of life, or spinning centers of energy.

Chakras are described as energy vortexes of the body, valves of dynamic energy, or wheels of whirling energy, located along the spine. Our Speaker, Pradeep Vijay, calls them energy turbines within our etheric body. They are organizing units or centers of energy which receive, process and transmute the energy. They are located at the intersection of the energy tubes (nadis) within our etheric body. If a chakra is blocked, then its functions are affected, and as a result, our physical, emotional and mental health is affected. A chakra imbalance happens when there is either excessive or deficient energy flowing through it. The key is, as Pradeep Vijay says, to prevent the extremes on the energy pendulum, and to remain on the golden middle path.

This Workshop Series offers a step-by-step introduction to the seven major chakras in a clear, methodological and practical way. Each chakra is described visually through its sacred geometry symbol, and named using its English and Sanskrit equivalents. Each chakra is associated with a particular energy which needs to be understood and balanced properly. A list of physical, emotional and mental traits of individuals with either deficient or excessive pattern of chakra activity is provided, so that the participants can easily identify issues within their own chakra system. A clear benchmark states the characteristics of a person with well-balanced chakra flow.

There are three stages of the self-healing process: 1) Identifying the root cause of the problem; 2) Processing, or determining what needs to be done to resolve the problem; and 3) Integrating the lesson learnt in the day-to-day life. Adequate and efficient coping strategies are also discussed. To facilitate the first of these stages, namely, to recognize the underlying issue, the workshop provides a list of questions which, when honestly approached, can easily signal your health aspects needing attention. Health here is treated holistically, and includes physical, emotional and mental aspects. The healing process for each chakra disbalance is two-pronged and includes both a pull aspect (regular meditation) and a push aspect (counteracting actions and lifestyle habits). The workshop provides concrete transformative tools to support the participant identify the problem and undergo a self-healing process.

Each session is closed with a Q&A session, which allows the participants to interact with the Speaker directly, or type their questions through the chat platform.

In the spirit of the great meditation masters, Pradeep Vijay insists that there are no shortcuts in spirituality. Instant solutions are traps on the path, and only a sincere and serious approach can support the seeker on their path towards self-realization. Straightforwardness, daily meditation, and a readiness to embrace a scientific approach (as opposed to blind faith) will lead the individual towards enlightenment. The Master Class on the seven chakra system by Pradeep Vijay empowers the seekers to take responsibility and control over their lives.

Summary of the previous talks

The seven-body system contains the physical, etheric, astral, mental, causal, buddhic and nirvanic body. Our chakras are located in the etheric body. Before an illness manifests in the physical body, energy distortion happens in the etheric body. Therefore, understanding the links between the the seven bodies system and the chakra system helps develop a more holistic view of human wellbeing and spiritual evolution.

The seven chakras are not isolated; a disbalance in any of the chakras affect the overall state of the whole system. This is particularly true for the lower three chakras which, when stuck, automatically block the energy flow through the higher chakras. More generally, work on all the chakras needs to be happening simultaneously. The better we understand each chakra and the work of all the chakras as a system, the better we can see how intertwined all the aspects of life are.

The Root Chakra (Muladhara) deals specifically with one’s physical wellbeing, the Sacral Chakra (Swadhistana) is the center of one’s emotions, the Solar Plexus (Manipura) deals with one’s ego, and the Heart Chakra (Anahata) is a center of love, pure joy and balance.

The content of the first two Master Classes on chakras by Pradeep Vijay can be accessed here:

The Seven Bodies: http://y2u.be/8PrFiUEn9pw

Muladhara Chakra: http://y2u.be/3ww5YhYYUDo

Swadhistana Chakra: http://y2u.be/nmxPsXGQkCY

Manipura Chakra: http://y2u.be/bml8Wq54Tno

Heart Chakra: http://y2u.be/JStBECw6umM

Pyramid Valley is CLOSED to visitors until further notice